Committees & Appointees

Philippine Olympic Committee



Secretary General

Atty. Edwin Gastanes

Deputy Secretary General for Administration

Mr. Carl Sambrano

Deputy Secretary General for NSA Affairs, Government and Athletes’ Affairs

Ms Karen Caballero

Deputy SG for International Affairs 

Mr. Valeriano Floro


Membership and Accreditation Commission

Atty. Avelino M. Sumagui – Chairman


Valeriano Floro – Member


Richard Lim – Member


Arbitration Commission

Atty. Alberto Agra- Chairman


Christopher John Quimpo – Member


Mr. Celso Dayrit – Member


Ethics Commission

John Patrick Gregorio – Chairman


Ernesto T. Echauz – Member


Gerry Alquiros– Member


Ways and Means Commission

Alfredo S. Panlilio – Chairman


Sen. Juan Miguel Zubiri – Member


Sen. Francis N. Tolentino – Member


Technical Commission

Tomas T. Carrasco Jr. -Chairman


Alvin Aguilar- Member


Roland Llamas –Member



Women in Sports Commission

Olivia Coo – Chairwoman


Akiko Thompson – Member


Ms. Marilee Estampador – Member


Constitution and Bylaws Revisions Commission

Mayor Richard Gomez – Chairman


Atty. Alberto Agra – Member


Atty. Marcus Antonio Andaya – Member


Atty. Avelino M. Sumagui – Member


Legal Affairs Commission

Atty. Wharton Chan – Chairman and Chief Legal Counsel

Atty. Avelino M. Sumagui – Member

Share This